Welcome to the Order of St Camillus Website for the Anglo-Irish Province.
Read more


The Provinces

The Camillains are to be found in the following 35 countries. Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Haiti, Holland, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Madagascar, Mexico, Peru, Phillipines, Poland, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, USA and Vietnam

There are12 Provinces, 4 Vice-Provinces and 15 Delegations in the Order. They are as follows.

The Provinces - Anglo-Irish, Austrian, Brazilian, French, German, Lombard-Venetian, Phillipines, Piedmontese, Polish, Roman, Sicilian-Napolitan and Spanish.

The Vice-Provinces - Peru, Thailand, Burkina Faso and India.

The Delegations - North America, Argentina, Uganda, Bolivia, Australia, Holland, Taiwan, Benin-Togo, Colombia-Ecuador, Kenya, Mexico, Vietnam, Haiti, Madagascar and Tanzania.

The Head of the Order is the Superior General who resides in our Motherhouse in Rome. This house was purchased by St Camillus at the beginning of his apostolate and it was here where he died on July 14th in 1614.

The Fr General, the successor to St Camillus, is assisted in his service to the Order by four Consultors who are elected every six years by the General Chapter delegates.

Vocations are flourishing in all parts of the world except Europe. We believe there will steadily be a re-surge. The Order is comprised of Provinces and Delegations.

Link to Contact Us

Link to North American Province

Link to newsletter